Happy Day! Giveaway on AO& R!

Celebrating!

A few weeks back, I was chuffed to be chosen to join Aussie Owned and Read, a blog where a group of Aussie YA/NA authors offer their take on all thing – of course – Young Adult and New Adult. In the literary arena anyway.

Avi

I’ve long admired them and yes, had a few green eyes but now those green eyes are brown! (If only I had blue eyes I could have parried ‘don’t it make your green eyes blue?’ But I don’t. Sigh…)

Anyway, my first post is up today and of course being me, I’m being perverse and risking a wrist slap because I’m actually talking about MKR which is hardly YA/NA. But I do tie it in. Honestly.

And to celebrate my imperfect beginning, we’re having a giveaway!

I’m offering a copy of my latest YA, The Reluctant Jillaroo  – a very cute story about a girl, a boy, a mystery and some gorgeous horses!  –  plus an author pack of goodies. And if you happen to already have Jillaroo? Then maybe you’d prefer a copy of one of my other titles. If you’ve got them all? Well, goodness, I’ll think up something else!

All you have to do is leave a comment. It can be as simple as ‘Hi’. I don’t judge.

Or you might have a comment on YA in general? Or on the power of connections. Or even – drum roll – MKR!

Here’s the link  –  https://aussieownedandread.com/

jillaroo-au

And while I’m here a  pic of Manu & Pete. Why not, right? Though I admit it’s not these guys who bring me back. It’s the food people! The food!

mkr

See you on Aussie Owned and Read!

2 Responses

  1. Hi gorgeous! It’s so good to see you up and about Kaz after the past 18 months of illness that you’ve had! Welcome back 🙂 Take good care of yourself and hopefully I’ll see you soon… x

  2. Thank you Brenda! What a lovey message. Have missed interaction with all you lovely friends – and keen to catch up at the next event!

    Thanks for being the cheer squad! Ha! Can’t wait to see your smiling face. xx

Leave a Reply

